Hello world!

Despite having opened this account over a year ago, I am yet to actually write anything so I think it’s about time I pull my finger out and get typing.

As you may guess from my username, my world largely revolves around my gorgeous 2 yr old son William, our 18 month old Bulldog Doris and my ever increasing bump which currently houses my second son due in February 2013. Whilst my life may not be full of razzle dazzle, it certainly has its drama and with a very large extended family, there is always something going on.

In the past three weeks my son and I have been struck down with the dreaded noro virus (winter vomiting bug) which resulted in me being taken to hopsital suffering from dehydration, Doris has been expelled from Doggy Day Care due to her pestering one of the older dogs, I have had to sack a cleaner who seemed to lack the ability to actually clean, and I am now frantically searching for those ideal christmas presents for an endless list of friends and family. All of this whilst my lovely husband, who is not a keen traveller, is away on business in New Delhi where a 3 lane motorway seems to accommodate 5 lanes of traffic and his taxi’s are scanned every morning for bombs.

Now I shouldn’t complain too much as up until very recently I was working a 4 day week but have just begun my maternity leave and with William still in childcare 3 days a week, I should be finding plenty of time to rest – but this doesn’t seem to be the case.

Whether it’s trying to sort out the spare room ready for our new arrival to move into, getting through the mountains of washing that my boys seem to create, picking up toys, sewing and embriodering endless christmas stockings for friends and friends-of-friends or tidying the house, there doesn’t seem to be much time for relaxing.

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment